Our Thanks

Organising the W4A conference takes a lot of time and effort, for little, to no reward. Indeed, a conference such as this can only proceed at such a high quality based on the volunteerism of a dedicated community of researchers.

This year, as with every year, the WEB4ALL Conference Steering Committee would like to thank our chairs and co-chairs for all their hard work over the space of the previous year. Thanks specifically go to:

  • General Co-Chair – Giorgio Brajnik, University of Udine, Italy.
  • General Co-Chair – Paola Salomoni, University of Bologna, Italy.
  • Programme Co-Chair – Jeffrey P. Bigham, University of Rochester, USA.
  • Programme Co-Chair – Yevgen Borodin, Stony Brook University, USA.
  • Challenge Co-Chair – Greg Gay, OCAD University, Canada.
  • Challenge Co-Chair – Silvia Mirri, University of Bologna, Italy.
  • Student Awards Co-Chair – Tiago Guerreiro, University of Lisbon, Portugal.
  • Student Awards Co-Chair – Peter Thiessen, eBuddy, Netherlands.
  • Crazy Wednesday Co-Chair – Markel Vigo, University of Manchester, UK.
  • Crazy Wednesday Co-Chair – Julio Abascal, UPV/EHU, Spain.