Find below information about fees, registration and visa. The infrastructure for W4A is typically provided by the WWW2015 conference and so is the registration gateway. Pointers for further information include:


Regular fees

  • Early (due April 1): €300
  • Regular (from April 2 to April 19): €360
  • Onsite: €600

Student fees

  • Early (due April 1): €220
  • Regular (from April 2 to April 19): €250
  • Onsite: €370

The conference fee includes the W4A conference pack and proceedings, all 4 WWW2015 coffee breaks, 2 WWW2015 lunches, and the W4A Conference dinner.


W4A Registration is handled through the WWW Conference Gateway at WWW 2015 Registration page.


Find information about visas in Passport and Visa information.

Sign language captioning

The conference language is UK English, we consider sign language to be a separate and distinct visual language and so the closest alternative accessibility technology would be real time captioning. If a request for captioning is received at the time of registration then we will provide this service, we will make a statement on the registration system as to the availability of captioning so that no-one is misled – the only reason that captioning would not be provided is that the price would mean the conference would run at a deficit. Our preferred remote Communication Access Realtime Translation (CART) service is Caption First based on their netCAPTION service.

The Wearable Web

May 18-20, 2015 - Florence, Italy

Important dates
» March 4 — notifications
» March 13 — camera ready deadline
» April 1 — early registration ends


Intuit will award $2000 and $1000 to the best technical and communication papers

Google will sponsor 6 PhD students to participate in the W4A Doctoral Consortium

IBM will provide travel grants to the winners of the PwD Student Award

The Paciello Group will give the Judges' and Delegates' awards to the winners of the Accessibility Challenge

ACM SIGWEB sponsors the after-dinner "William Loughborough" keynote

ABILITY Magazine will highlight the winners of awards in a special editorial