General Chairs
  • Greg Gay (Ryerson University)
  • Tiago Guerreiro (University of Lisbon)

Contact: gc2016–at–

Programme Chairs
  • Vivienne Conway (Edith Cowan University)
  • Luz Rello (Carnegie Mellon University)

Contact: pc2016–at–

Challenge Chairs
  • Chris Bailey (Vodafone Group)

Contact: cc2016–at–

Doctoral Consortium Chairs
  • Erin Brady (Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis)
  • Volker Sorge (University of Birmingham)

Contact: dc2016–at–

Steering Committee
  • Luis Carriço (2015-) University of Lisbon, Portugal
  • Silvia Mirri (2015-) University of Bologna, Italy
  • Jeff Bigham (2014-) Carnegie Mellon University, USA
  • Eugene Borodin (2014-) Stony Brook University, USA. Publicity chair.
  • Giorgio Brajnik (2013-) University of Udine, Italy
  • Markel Vigo (2012-) University of Manchester, UK. Website and finance.
  • Leo Ferres (2011-) Universidad de Concepción, Chile
  • Chieko Asakawa (2010-) IBM Research, Japan
  • Hironobu Takagi (2010-) IBM Research, Japan
  • David Sloan (2009-) The Paciello Group, UK. Media chair.
  • Yeliz Yesilada (Founder / 2003-) Middle East Technical University (METU), Northern Cyprus. Sponsorship chair.
  • Simon Harper (Founder / 2003-) University of Manchester, UK. Liaison with WWW.

Contact: steering–at–

The 13th Web for All Conference

11–13 April 2016. Co-located with WWW2016. Montreal, Canada.

Important dates

» Camera Ready papers: 10 March

Register for W4A

» Register usingWWW2016 Conference Registration

WWW/W4A Hackathon

» Hackathon details
» Hackathon Signup Form


Intuit will award $2000 and $1000 to the best technical and communication papers

Google will sponsor 6 PhD students to participate in the W4A Doctoral Consortium

IBM will provide travel grants to the winners of the People with Disabilities Student Award

The Paciello Group will give the Judges' and Delegates' awards to the winners of the Accessibility Challenge

Canvas and Intuit will award student grants to attend W4A

The ABILITY Magazine will feature the W4A 2016 award winners in their printed and online publications. See the 2015 winners report