Programme Committee

  • Shadi Abou-Zahra, W3C
  • Eyhab Al-Masri, Wilfrid Laurier University
  • Vikas Ashok, Stony Brook University
  • Myriam Arrue, University of the Basque Country
  • Simone Barbosa, PUC-Rio
  • Armando Barreto, Florida International University
  • Erin Brady, Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis
  • Olga De Troyer, Vrije Universiteit Brussel
  • Ted Drake, Intuit
  • Carlos Duarte, University of Lisbon
  • Renata Fortes, University of Sao Paulo
  • Gerard Goggin, The University of Sydney
  • Simon Harper, University of Manchester
  • Scott Hollier, Media Access Australia
  • Matt Huenerfauth, City University of New York
  • Caroline Jay, University of Manchester
  • Ravi Kuber, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
  • Raja Kushalnagar, Rochester Institute of Technology
  • Barbara Leporini, CNR-ISTI
  • Aqueasha Martin, University of Maryland Baltimore County
  • Charles McCathie Nevile, Yandex
  • Kyle Montague, University of Dundee
  • David Novick, The University of Texas at El Paso
  • Mike Paciello, The Paciello Group
  • Fabio Paternó, CNR-ISTI
  • Enrico Pontelli, New Mexico State University
  • I.V. Ramakrishnan, Stony Brook University
  • Paola Salomoni, University of Bologna
  • David Sloan, The Paciello Group
  • Andrii Soviak, Stony Brook University
  • Hironobu Takagi, IBM Research
  • Markel Vigo, University of Manchester
  • Konstantinos Votis, Centre for Research and Technology Hellas
  • Takayuki Watanabe, Tokyo Woman’s Christian University
  • Yeliz Yesilada, METU NCC/University of Manchester
  • Yu Zhong, Google

The 13th Web for All Conference

11–13 April 2016. Co-located with WWW2016. Montreal, Canada.

Important dates

» Camera Ready papers: 10 March

Register for W4A

» Register usingWWW2016 Conference Registration

WWW/W4A Hackathon

» Hackathon details
» Hackathon Signup Form


Intuit will award $2000 and $1000 to the best technical and communication papers

Google will sponsor 6 PhD students to participate in the W4A Doctoral Consortium

IBM will provide travel grants to the winners of the People with Disabilities Student Award

The Paciello Group will give the Judges' and Delegates' awards to the winners of the Accessibility Challenge

Canvas and Intuit will award student grants to attend W4A

The ABILITY Magazine will feature the W4A 2016 award winners in their printed and online publications. See the 2015 winners report